FabFitFun Spring Box

Hey! It is really starting to feel like Spring here in small town Ontario and I cannot wait for the warm days and the green grass and beautiful flowers to all be here in abundance.  I was so excited to finally receive my Spring FabFitFun box after tracking it and watching it go back and forth past where I live and not ending up at my house for almost 2 and a half whole weeks! (And it never actually arrived to my house, instead I saw via the tracking info that it had arrived at my post office on a Friday afternoon, so instead of waiting for it to be delivered on Monday, I went on Saturday morning and picked it up myself.. yeah, I was excited)

IMG_4718

It was another great season for FabFitFun and I am overall pretty happy about my box.  Some of the items were revealed before the box was sent out and though I would have preferred the surprise I was so excited when I finally got my box because I knew there were some seriously cool things that I couldn’t wait to try.

IMG_4719

My box included:

Gypsy05 Roundie: I had never heard of a roundie before, but I am excited to own one now.  It is essentially a blanket that is circular.  The one I received is the prettiest, sing pastel colours.  I can see myself using it at the lake to camp out on at the beach or to lay on and read.  I could also see it staying in our car and acting as a blanket for impromptu picnics and plays at the park.

MILLY Zip Pouch: The pouch is pretty big and is a water resistant material.  Mine is purple and says “Haute Mess”.  I was hoping for the one that said “Beach Please” or “Resting Beach Face”, but this is probably more appropriate.  I can see this pouch being used for wet bathing suits after a swim with the kids or to keep liquid makeup and beauty products.  I love me a good pouch so I am happy with this.

Emerald Duv Joshua Tree Cage Bracelet: I could have chosen whether to get the bracelet or the earring that were offered, but since I couldn’t find either online to see what I was getting I decided not to pick and have them choose for me.  I wish I would have chosen the earrings now that I have seen the bracelet, which really isn’t my style, but that’s life.  I will probably consider gifting this bracelet to a friend.

Deborah Lipman Nail Polish Set: I haven’t had a chance to try these out yet, but can’t wait to see how they hold up.  I got the blue/white set.  I have had my eyes on the look out for a nice white nail polish for sometime now so I hope this will apply nicely and last.

IMG_4722

Karuna Hydrating + Face Mask Set:  I loved that this was included in the box because I have also been trying to find something like this but haven’t found anything in my price range yet that seemed worth trying out.  I haven’t have a chance to try it yet but am really looking forward to it.  I also love that there are 4 masks in the set so I can see if I really like it.

Realher Lip Kit in Deep Nude: This was one of my favourite items in the box. The colour was perfect and I love that I can mix and match the liner/gloss/stain for the best results for whatever the day brings! I also like that I can use the liner with other lipsticks I already have!

Dr.Brandt Microdermabraison Age Defying Exfoliator:  I tried this product for the first time this morning and I loved how great it made my skin feel and it allowed my BB cream to really cover my skin too! Scrubbing the product on my face felt a bit rough but it didn’t look like there was any damage and my skin had a great glow afterwards!  I love taking care of my skin and can see myself using this twice a week as it suggests.  It is a premium skin product (with a $80 value) so I hope I can get the most out of it!

Briogio Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioner: Another great product! I used this after my most recent hair washing and felt my hair was softer looking after styling it with my hair dryer and straightener.  Hoping to see results as the sun and heat do a number on my hair! It also smells great!

 

FullSizeRender

Did you receive a FabFitFun Spring Box? What was your favourite item?  Were you happy or disappointed overall with the box?

 

Leave a Reply

