That time I went to Almonte…

Oh hey Friends!? Remember me? It has been a while since I have published a post and I feel so guilty for neglecting my blog. Anyways, I am here now and I am really excited to share my experience from nearly a month ago, when I checked out the beautiful town on Almonte.

img_4398.jpg

I found an Instagram goldmine that was all of the shops in Almonte and after .333 seconds of looking at them decided I must get there ASAP to check out all of these awesome shops.  I took my sister and my mom with me and together we spent a very (incredibly) cold and windy morning checking out the shops, searching for antiques and taste testing our way along Mill St.

If you live close to Almonte (which is about a half hour from Ottawa) I suggest you get there and check it out. It really is a hidden gem.  Some of my favourite shops included Cheerfully Made which was handmade items, The Tin Barn Market which was antiques and home decor and Doree’s Habit which was clothes.  I also loved the beautiful florist shop, Acanthus Floral and Botanical.

IMG_4401

We had lunch at the delicious crepe restaurant and I enjoyed a local beer with my goat cheese and pancetta crepe and squash and apple soup.  It was a wonderful day and I can’t wait to get back to Almonte again in the warmer weather!

IMG_4395

Leave a Reply

