What I did this week instead of blogging- a memoir

Hello Friends! It is Friday and here in Ontario it feels like Spring! Well, to be honest, today feels like Winter but yesterday was 12 degrees and tomorrow is supposed to be 16 degrees and the snow is melting away and the birds are singing.. heck, I even had the windows open yesterday!

img_4231

This week has been a great one for me personally, but as far as blogging goes, this is the first time I have looked at WordPress all week! But I think I am ok with it. I blog because I like writing and I like having an outlet for anything creative I want to do – which is quite little, but hey! at least it’s here.

So this week instead of blogging I actually was able to get quite a bit done, including:

-Coursework for my Masters- I am quite ahead now and there is just 3 weeks left this semester!

-Spending lots of time at my family’s Sugar Shack. It is maple syrup time and everyone is working hard to stay on top of it!

-Cleaning my house and purging unwanted items. This felt glorious as I am someone who tends to feel suffocated by clutter and ‘stuff’. Β This was also a February goal so I am glad I got it done!

-Grocery Shopping and errands.

-Walking (outside!!)

I did have some time this morning to sit down and plan out my March posts and I am really looking forward to getting those posts written!

What did you spend your week doing?

Leave a Reply

