2017 Goals

XOXOWith my 2016 reflections behind me I can now look ahead to what I want 2017 to be for me. Setting goals is one of my favourite things, perhaps only surpassed by actually achieving them, crossing them off and moving on to the next. In my last post I wrote about what did and didn’t work in 2016 and with that information I look ahead to this coming year and what it will hold for me.

2017 goals:Β 

-Read at least 18 books (hoping to crush last year’s total by 1!)

-Do a 100 day project. (I have some ideas and am just hoping to complete this, regardless of what I choose to do!)

-Find a new go-to cocktail.

-Keep track of all spending to make a budget (have wanted to do this for years and hopefully this will be the year!)

-Finish my Master’s (on tract to finish on August 21!)

-Set monthly goals

-Reflect on goals seasonally

-Send birthday cards to close family and friends (hoping to brighten someones day by hand-delivering or mailing cards)

-Listen to an audiobook (Never done this before and I would love to see what the hype is all about. Feel free to suggest sources to find these- I have no idea where to start!)

-Schedule regular dates with my husband. (something I feel has slipped and would love to make a priority)

What are your goals for 2017? Do you set goals or a theme for the year?

Leave a Reply

