Podcast Round-Up.

Podcasts have saved my life.  This is an over exaggeration but I love me a good podcast.  I first started listening to them about a year and a half ago when I scored myself a job with an hour and some commute.  Being immersed in an actual story or longer conversation makes a long drive or folding laundry pass quicker!

I listen to a variety of podcasts but wanted to share with you some of my favourites I am listening to lately:

Spawned with Kristen and Liz of Cool Mom Picks.  Check this out here  This is a ‘parenting’ podcast but I think that any woman would appreciate it really as they talk about current events, fashion, politics,etc. At the end they each do a ‘Cool Pick’ and they are always super cool.

Elise Gets Crafty. Check it out here. This podcast is about creative small business (which I don’t have).  Each Wednesday Elise interviews a creative on various topics.  I particularly like her earlier podcasts on productivity, motivation, etc.  But find this podcast a neat way to hear how people get to where they currently are in life.

Serial, season 2. Check it out here. I loved season 1. Season 2 is a bit different but I love the narrator’s storytelling style.

Do you listen to podcasts? Any that I should add to my playlist?

One thought on “Podcast Round-Up.

  1. Pingback: Currently.. | This Busy Life

Leave a Reply

